Home > Uncategorized > A New Hope

A New Hope

(Sorry about the thoroughly geeky title: I couldn’t resist :))

Yesterday was my last tenured day at my former employer (go and check LinkedIn to find out which one it was) and today is the first day of my new life as an independent. This represents a huge challenge to me, but one I simply had to take on in order to have a chance of getting my message out to the business world -my former employer wasn’t really helping with that.

Obviously, my focus will be model-driven software development (MDSD) and domain modeling in a mix of consultancy, a bit of DSL evangelization (e.g. through this blog) and a bit of creation of/contribution to open-source projects. Apart from that, I’ll be getting my hands dirty with some mobile app development.

But the next two weeks I’ll be practicing my callous off for a gig with an international instrumental progressive band called Relocator: check here for more info about the gig. That also means I’ll be somewhat undercover/incommunicado simply because I’m locked away with a guitar in my hands. Don’t worry, I’ll be back 😉

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 1, 2011 at 8:51 am

    Congratulations! Hope you’ll have a great tour and will post more blogs after that!

  2. February 1, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Good luck with the new challenge!

  3. ekkescorner
    February 1, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Meinte, wish you luck with your decision.
    great to see: MDSD + mobile development –
    same happens for me last year: mobile development as new part of my business apps – and this year I’ll combine MDSD + mobile
    ekke

  4. Ron Kersic
    February 1, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Good luck. And congratulations on your timing: 2011’s gonna by amazing, you know… 🙂

    \Ron

    • Flavia
      February 1, 2011 at 9:34 am

      Reminds me of your Gtalk status … everything is amazing 🙂

  5. Flavia
    February 1, 2011 at 9:33 am

    A geeky title indeed 🙂 …Have fun with the gig

  6. Ivor
    February 1, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    Good luck man!

  7. February 2, 2011 at 10:01 am

    Good luck Meinte! We need MDD evangelization!

  8. Alard
    February 3, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Good luck, Meinte! Enjoy! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

